RSS

Daily Archives: May 4, 2012

Control Unleashed Success

Today was the last class of our 6-week Control Unleashed class. We had an awesome instructor and Gypsy did really well. From the first week to the last she was less interested in seeing what the other dogs were doing while she was in her crate.  She also was more relaxed in class overall. We learned a lot and we’re ready to apply the games to real life, especially the Look at That Game, box work and Gimme a Break. I ordered the CU videos from Clean Run so I’ll be able to watch those at home to help me. I don’t plan to enroll in CU1 again. CU2 is TBD. I’m not sure yet.  Overall the class was great.  Honestly the L2E games work better, in conjunction with just a few CU games. We have the CU book, and with the videos coming I think I’ll have most of my tools I need to work this in the real world. I will probably take the next session off and decide for the July session what I want to do and determine how things are going. Wow, did I just say July?

I worked from home today aside from a few barks at the neighbor upstairs making noise and sneezing, Gypsy did really well. I had the blinds closed on the door and I think that helped a lot. She kept looking toward the door and then looked back at me. I think she’s not confident or comfortable with what goes on out there — even the trees blowing in wind.  It’s amazing how much more relaxed she is with them closed. I may have to make some blinds that close from the bottom so I can get some light in the house.

Today I am thankful for our Control Unleashed class.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 4, 2012 in 7th week

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,